Heise, Nele

Nele Heise, M.A., studied communication and history at the University of Erfurt, where she also has been working as a student assistant, e.g. for the research project “Bauhauskommunikation” [Bauhaus Communication]. In May 2011, she finished her masters programme in Communication Studies with a thesis on “Ethik der Internetforschung – Diskurs und Praxis” [Ethics of Internet Research – Discourse and Practice]. Nele Heise has been awarded several prizes for her scientific work, e.g. with the Advancement Award of the Thuringian State Media Authority in 2008.

Since October 2011 she is working as a junior researcher at the Hans Bredow Institute for the DFG funded project “Die (Wieder-)Entdeckung des Publikums” [The (Re-)Discovery of the Audience]. Nele Heise is an associated member of the GMaC since December 2011; in her Ph.D project she examines the role of technolgical affordances and agency in participatory practices of radio communication with a special focus on podcasting.

Nele Heise is member of several academic organizations, e.g. the Association of Internet Researchers (AoIR), the European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) and the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft e.V. (DGPuK). Her research interests cover areas such as processes and forms of (online) participation, appropriation of (Media) Technology, STS, online (research) ethics, affordances, agency and mediatization.

Publications

Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Heise, Nele

Nele Heise, M.A., studierte Kommunikations- und Geschichtswissenschaft an der Universität Erfurt. Dort war sie u. a. als studentische Mitarbeiterin im interdisziplinären Projekt „Bauhauskommunikation“ tätig. Für Arbeiten während ihrer Studienzeit wurde sie mehrfach ausgezeichnet, etwa mit dem Förderpreis 2008 der Thüringer Landesmedienanstalt. Ihr Masterstudium im Bereich Kommunikationswissenschaft beendete sie im Mai 2011 mit einer Magisterarbeit zum Thema „Ethik der Internetforschung – Diskurs und Praxis. Eine qualitativ-heuristische Befragung deutscher Kommunikationsforscher“.

Seit Oktober 2011 arbeitet Nele Heise am Hans-Bredow-Institut als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Rahmen des DFG-geförderten Projekts „Die (Wieder)Entdeckung des Publikums. Journalismus unter den Bedingungen von Web 2.0“. Im Zusammenhang mit diesem Projekt promoviert sie an der Graduate School Media and Communication, dem interdisziplinären Promotionsprogramm des Research Center for Media and Communication (RCMC) in Hamburg. Ihr Dissertationsprojekt untersucht am Beispiel der Radio-Kommunikation die Rolle technischer Dispositive und technischer Kompetenzen für Formen der Publikumsaktivität.

Nele Heise ist Mitglied der Association of Internet Researchers (AoIR), der European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) und der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft e.V. (DGPuK). Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen in den Bereichen Medien- und Technikaneignung, (Online-)Partizipationsprozesse, Theorie und Praxis der Social Web-Nutzung, Human-Computer-Interaction, Internetethik und Mediatisierung.

Publikationen

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.